My Proposal

My intentions for this project, consist of replacing identities and metamorphosis. I thought by studying the face and removing the identity of a person gives a strong representation of how people visually communicate.
I think by removing the facial identity displaces the power of emotion and fear which makes the mind wander to aspiration. I have conducted photo shoots involving playing around with shutter speed apature; the placement of the body is positioned still and the head is vigorously swayed from left to right.
I intend to gather a wide range of different media, in experimentation and influence of Paula Rego, Peter Coulson, Max Sauco and Danielle Tunstall. The message I am trying to present to viewers is that ‘Beauty is Obscure’.
For my final piece I am planning to produce an installation with 3D sculptures of obscure dolls hanging as puppets, with a sequence of paintings in inspiration of all the artists stated above.
I hope to achieve this as a final piece and carry the idea on wards for the next project, hopefully moving out of the safe zone of what I have previously used as media and explore different ways of presenting and curating work.

Leave a comment