Liverpool Trip

10am-5pm with Bob & ADA Group

Today the Contempoary Art and Illustration (ADA) group travelled to Liverpool, looking at the many artists with involvement of the “Liverpool Biennial 2012” with inclusion of 242 artists being united over 27 different locations.
I thought this trip really inspired me to want to visit more art galleries with influence towards the environmental aspects of how I may present my work in my final display for my Alter Ego project.
This specific festival takes place in different galleries, museums, across Liverpool and includes a dynamic program consisting of 10weeks of free exhibitions, film’s, conference talks, tours, screenings and events.

The Tate stood out to me alot more than any other gallery and it had a clear representation of identity and how artists respond to it, I thought this connected with the idea of meaning in relation to Alter Ego.

The galleries I visited are;

– F.A.C.T Gallery
– Liverpool Tate Museum
– Walker’s Museum
– Bluecoats Gallery

website for Liverpool Biennial
http://www.biennial.com

Pictures – Coming Soon! 🙂

Leave a comment