Book Reviewing

Image above referenced from: http://www.insertliteraryblognamehere.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/towerofbooks.jpg

So after looking on the reading list and seeing the extensive amount of books to get my head into.. I started wondering on how all of this would be possible on my busy schedule.
Book reviewing almost seems as easy as putting 1 and 2 together, it’s just finding the time!

So we all have been asked to write a few book reviews on the semation of what the book is about/content/main focus/thematic scope/author, of different academically based books.
As of next week I will be solidly getting my head down in the library picking out which books suit my personality in the concept of narratology and symbolism of alternative ways of drawing and meaning.
This is relation we have to produce a Manifesto.. at first I was insanely confused to what one was, although research is always good!
This is my next step, research other Manifesto’s and their importance to the world, to the completion of my own.

This is a starter, although it is about artist in a form of performance, I think it almost expresses a more intense experimental view point on the matter.

Marina Abramović: An Artist’s Life Manifesto | MOCA Gala 2011

Reference taken from http://www.youtube.com

Leave a comment